Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Kathie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 22, 2018

    Location was perfect for us as we had no car.

    The staff was awesome, especially Ivy who cheerfully answered every question. Room was immaculate. The only part of our stay that could have been better was the configuration of the bathroom sliding door. It was heavy and allowed little privacy.
    Sun-seeker
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 16, 2018

    Location, location.

    Size of the deluxe king room, non-working elevator, no variety in the Continental breakfast.
    Hotel linens and comfort of king size bed. Ambiance. Staff.
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 5, 2018

    Love this place!

    This particular room was a little small because we take lengthy trips and always have lots of big luggage.
    Love this place due to lilies proximity to the beach and the free beach chairs!
    Sandra
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 2, 2018
    Didn't have a pool or jacuzzi. Tried to cancel but no cancellation policy! The walls are too thin. The toilets flush in the adjacent room....so loud....scared me.
    The bed! The A.C.! The continental breakfast.
    jack
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 2, 2018

    Best Vacation Ever!

    The breakfast was simple, healthy and well presented. The availability of bikes, chairs and towels for the beach was great. Rooms were all renovated and very nice. Nice courtyard for enjoying the beautiful evenings. Great location within a couple blocks of the beach. Close to many restaurants and shops. The property was quiet and a very relaxing place to stay. We've never stayed at a boutique hotel, but this was a really pleasant surprise.
    ashley
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 28, 2018

    great location with great rooms and nice and quiet

    great location. did not use our car at all for the whole stay
    Carlotta Bowman
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 23, 2018

    Beautiful Boutique Hotel

    It was a quaint hotel in a great location. It was also nice to have free access to bikes and beach chairs. I would stay again.
    The cost was a bit high, but that is every property in Coronado.
    Manuel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pamela
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 17, 2018

    Sublime

    One hard-working person in charge did his best, but perhaps could use more staff in the morning. Consider having restaurant menus available.
    Light and bright common spaces and room. Tiny but well-planned bathroom. Extremely quiet air conditioning kept room evenly cool. No buzz from the frig either. In fact, a serene environment. A basic breakfast buffet of high quality, well presented.
    Suzanne
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 6, 2018

    Wonderful and quiet time on Corodano!

    We loved this boutique hotel with modern touches in a historical building to Coronado. The location was ideal as we wanted to be close to the Del and beaches but didn’t want that large hotel atmosphere. All the staff where friendly and the place was very clean. We enjoyed a lovely continental plus breakfast each morning as well both in the outside courtyard and lovely sitting room too. Please note there isn’t a pool but when you have a fabulous beach only a 5 minute walk away who really cares. There’s an outstanding traditional Italian restaurant around the corner called Village Pizza. Hand breaded chicken parm and pizza was great. Don’t forget to treat yourself to Mootime Ice cream, delicious!
    Lisa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 4, 2018
    We will definitely stay here again! It was quiet, beautiful and clean. The staff was great and accommodating to all of our needs. The location is great, we were close enough to walk to the beach and to restaurants and stores nearby.
    Meg
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 3, 2018

    This was the perfect boutique hotel for a long weekend stay.

    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 31, 2018

    Relaxing and lovely.

    I loved the breakfast, but my husband hoped for something more substantial.
    The location was wonderful, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast and Wine Friday was perfect on the patio. They had free chairs for the beach and bikes for the island.
    Mikel
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 30, 2018
    It would have been nice to be able to get more ice. The ice maker they had only provided a small quantity and it was for the whole floor. If they have one of those in each room, that would be AMAZING. Those makers are only about $80 ea. When taking a shower, water got all over the floor because there is only a partial shower door. It would have been nice to have an electrical outlet on my side of the bed. The lighting wasn't very good. We had individual lights on each side but it didn't give off a lot of light.
    I loved this hotel. The bed was very awesome and the sheets were soft. Not scratchy like most hotels. Slept great! I appreciate the use of free beach towels, beach bag, beach chairs, and bikes. It is close to multiple restaurants. Parking was decent. They even had filtered water at no charge. I would definitely stay there again. The robes were very nice too. The room was a good size. I inquired about bigger rooms when I come back with my children. I loved the outdoor patio. I've stayed at The Del, Glorietta Bay, and Coronado Beach Resort. By far, this is my favorite hotel. Quaint old elevator but it worked well.
    peter
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mandeep
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laurie
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 13, 2018

    The hotel was wonderful. I’d definitely stay there again.

    The bathroom felt tight and having the toilet 2 steps from the bed with only a glass sliding door between didn’t offer much in the way of privacy.
    Loved continental breakfast in the courtyard and the friendly front desk staff. The bed and pillows were excellent.
    Uyen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...