Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Mandeep
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laurie
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 13, 2018

    The hotel was wonderful. I’d definitely stay there again.

    The bathroom felt tight and having the toilet 2 steps from the bed with only a glass sliding door between didn’t offer much in the way of privacy.
    Loved continental breakfast in the courtyard and the friendly front desk staff. The bed and pillows were excellent.
    Uyen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 2, 2018
    Not all the local shops and resturaunts have bathrooms, so we often walked back to the hotel for pit stops. That said; A bathroom fan would go a long ways
    Checking out a bike or chair was free and easy
    Ronan
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 2, 2018
    The bed pillows were too flat
    The Staff was very attentive
    Kim
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 28, 2018

    Staycation

    Breakfast was great, location outstanding- close to everything but quiet and peaceful, staff very pleasant. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
    Carolyn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2018

    A welcoming Inn with charm and character. Super breakfast too.

    The front desk was abit confused with my reservations. I stopped by a week before my stay to check out the rooms, and found the second room I had added to my reservation (through Booking.com) had not been entered into their records. Fortunately all worked out.
    Wonderful beautique inn, beautifully decorated. Rooms overlooking the adorable courtyard seemed like the preferred choice. Great location next to restaurants, and 2 blocks from the beach.
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 13, 2018
    Staff (Ivy) very friendly and helpful
    Lovely little place! So glad my wife and I found it!
    Erin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 11, 2018

    Loved this beautiful, great value hotel

    nothing
    The room was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. We loved the location, too. Everything about this hotel was great. I would highly recommend this hotel.
    Bruce
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 8, 2018

    Very pleasant. Ivy was incredibly helpful and always cheerful

    Xiomara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tyler
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 27, 2018

    I will definitely be returning to the Marisol with my wife on a future trip.

    Comfortable bed, staff was inviting and helpful. Very nice rooms and well designed.
    Erin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 10, 2018

    I highly recommend Hotel Marisol!

    Fantastic location, Friendly & Helpful Staff, Beautifully decorated & very Comfortable Room, Wonderful patio, Nice Continental Breakfast
    Joan
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    harper
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 22, 2018
    Amazing! Would return in a heartbeat even at that elevated price.
    Cheri
    es

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 21, 2018

    Pleasant for a short term stay

    All was very good, I would probably have decorated the place differently to make the room a little more warm and welcoming. The floor in the bathroom is almost "art deco" and so a big clue as to how the rest of the room could be decorated for maximum effect.
    Quite honestly I had thought we were booked in to another Hotel and it was quite a surprise when we had to move on to the Marisol, however we were not disappointed. The staff could not have been more helpful and kind. We found that in the evening we could walk to all the good restaurants and there was non metered parking outside. Although the room was small (the hotel is small) it was very comfortable and we loved the very ancient lift. Breakfast was pretty minimal but acceptable. Although we did not have good weather whilst we were in Coronado we managed to drive around the town which we found enchanting and see the various sights both there and in nearby San Diego. A very good stop over choice.
    Samuel
    mx

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...